Day 3 – SBG Explanation and graphing

P34

Today’s highlight was a 15 minute presentation introducing Standards Based Grading to all my classes (here is my Prezi: bit.ly/q2VtNi – I love the Prezi app on the iPad by the way). The angry birds analogy went over really well. Even though it was a lot of talking from me, I know it was effective because they had TONS of questions (most common: This means that I can redo all my tests? No). Lots of nodding heads too.

Also on the docket today were graphing activities for both classes – parent functions and intercepts with non-AP, more complicated transformations with AP.

Outside of class, I got to observe a great newbie math teacher, whom I’m mentoring. What a fun experience. Great day!

Leave a Reply

