Day 13 – Add Em Up Derivatives Review

P106

We reviewed for about 15 minutes today using @k8nowak ‘s Add Em Up review game. It didn’t work awesomely, but a few groups were engaged in some pretty good discussion. It just took way too long to do one problem. I’m pretty worried about a few of my non AP Calc students. Things have been tripping them up like the square root of 0 and basic fraction multiplication. I’m trying to teach to their level and not move on until everyone understands, but it has been a huge challenge trying to fill in the holes in their understanding.

I had a bad day because I’ve been sick for like a week now and I’m just frustrated I’m not getting better. I hate when personal frustration shines through during class. That definitely happened today. Here’s to hoping for a better day tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

