Day 32 – Teaching Each Other

I had about half of one non AP Calc class missing for 2 days for an MUN conference. Today, I wanted to give them some time to practice proving continuity anyway, so when they came in I told all the MUN students to grab a teacher to explain the material from the past two days and solve problems with continuity and piece wise functions. It was really exciting seeing them immediately group up and very carefully teach each other. I was impressed with the depth of what they were saying and thought it was amusing hearing some of the phrases I use in class come from them. I hope there's a way to work this mode of learning into class again!

Also, I remembered today how long it takes to build a really positive class culture, and today I was really happy to see that start to take shape! Everyone was so positive and helpful. Good day.

Leave a Reply

