Day 39 – Speed Dating

Today we practiced, practiced, practiced. I feel really great about this group of students, like they are the best I've done with my non AP class in terms of the skills of the product, quotient and chain rule. It helps that they are enthusiastic and hard working, which I have not always had in this class. The problems today were all like product rule within chain rule within power rule or something like that, and I truly admired watching some of the students struggle through difficult problems, and really try to figure put how I got the answer I did on the back. My hope is at by doing lots of problems that are almost over their skill level, the basic product, quotient and chain problems will seem super easy. Quiz tomorrow, we will see!

 

Leave a Reply

