Day 47 – Mistake Game with Graph Sketching

Today, we played the Mistake Game in AP Calculus. My class is 20, which is big for my school, and it's filled with nutty senior dudes, so I was really nervous it wouldn't work. Despite it taking longer to get them to make their solutions than I would have liked, they did a nice job with the discussion part of the activity. The only reason we had time for it in the first place was because I am having them learn something via video tonight. I'm excited about experimenting with this if it gives us more time for activities like is!

 

Leave a Reply

