Day 51 – Reasoning from Graphs of Derivatives

We are wrapping up our graph sketching unit in my AP class, so today we did a lot of questions about determining the characteristics of a graph based on the graph of its derivative or its second derivative. It's a great exercise I think to train your eye to look for different things in each graph. I think the AP test is actually a really good test, I just wish there wasn't so much material on it! Class has been moving very fast, as dictated by the pace of the AP, and I can see a lot of kids getting a tiny bit frustrated. I have to try to make them feel like they get it, while pushing them to keep moving on! What a stressful class to teach…

Leave a Reply

