Day 94 – Presenting Review Problems

I really like how my AP Calc book is organized… All the e and log derivatives are towards the end, which has given us an excellent chance to review all the material. Today, I gave each group a problem and they presented it while others took notes – no gimmick like the mistake game. I think my non AP class might have struggled with this, but my AP students were very productive and did an EXCELLENT job presenting the problems. Rey explained them clearly and added a lot of caveats. I can't tell if this was effective though. There are just too many students in this class!

My classroom has a lot of space in the back, which is great because it gives us a separate space for whiteboard meetings and class discussions.

 

Leave a Reply

