Day 97 – A Riemann Sum Foldable

This is the second time I've used a foldable. I think you have to have a pretty good reason to use one, because otherwise I think they can turn into pseudo learning a bit. I knew that I wanted my students to draw the different Riemann Sums, and I thought it would be nice if they saw them all together, and could compare the calculations all together too. One thing that I am trying to do more is have them write things in their own words, so I had them fill out the description part individually. We will see if it is a helpful thing to study from – I love experimenting.

 

Leave a Reply

