Day 128 – Last Homework Assignment!

Today, our last homework assignment of the year was due! For the rest of the year we have APs and projects, which means no more written problem sets (thanks god, I hate correcting homework). Here is a note from a student who has been really sad about all the lasts no matter how banal they are. She said “Cheers to the first time I ever do math homework in my life.” I feel like every year I'm getting better and better at this teaching gig, and one of things I think I did better this year than any other year was in the non-Calculus-student-skills arena. We did a lot of metacognition, talked a lot about how to study and I hammered in some routines. I still have to improve here though because this jank is so important!

(The Arabic says “I will miss this notebook”)

 

Leave a Reply

